DOWELL Gardening Hand Pruner Pruning Shear with Straight Stainless Steel Blades – Reviews & Compare Deals

DOWELL Gardening Hand Pruner Pruning Shear with Straight Stainless Steel Blades – Reviews & Compare Deals
Deal Score0
$5.99 $12.99 Buy It Now
Deal Score0
$5.99 $12.99 Buy It Now
$5.99 $12.99
1 new from $5.99
Free shipping
Amazon Amazon.com
Last update was on: January 15, 2018 9:51 pm

This pruning shear's design is for garden trimming made much easier the edges cut through thick roses branches with little effort. This lightweight tool has a lifetime warranty giving this trimmer a moneyback guarantee. The coated steel blade have strong sharp blades that make for very comfortable pruners. The non slip grip handles are simple and has unlocking spring mechanism for effortless easy cutting. A breeze for every gardener. This is not a carbon rubber ratchet pruner. This pruner is made for durability and antislip gardening with high quality sharpening springloaded and safe lock cuts and perfect supreme scissoring.
Good strong pruners!Good for trimming bud or small branches of bud
- November 3, 2017
Absolutely love the tool set. I work in the garden so much.And of course I always need a tool that's still in garage,And good luck finding where it was put last.In this very useful case, I now have all of the small tools I need.Thank you for selling this most essential case of tools.Sue
BySue - October 15, 2017
Its a good set of tools for the garden for it price.
Sue - December 11, 2017
Update: I had the retaining screw that holds the lock sprocket for the center sprocket strip out. This allowed the center sprocket to loosen and come undone. I contacted Gonicc by email, and within hours had an email back apologizing for my troubles and had a discount code to order a new pair for free. They also included in the email that should I still be unsatisfied they would gladly refund my entire purchase price. Unbeatable customer service!!!-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------These are great pruners. I have really enjoyed using them in my rose garden since receiving them. Here's some thoughts:Pros- Price. I feel these were very reasonably priced for the quality that you get. So much so in fact, that I bought two pairs, one pair for me and one for my wife.- Sharp! These things are incredibly sharp. I also found that when trimming thick rose canes, they cut clean through and don't tend to turn sideways making tearing cuts like some other cheap pruners I've used.- Ergonomic. The foam grips on the handles don't bite into your hands like pruners with plastic and metal handles can tend to do. They are really comfortable. I do feel that this is where they could fail after long-term use. I think that there's a chance that this foam will break down and/or tear. I wouldn't say this is a deal breaker, as that's the nature of such a material. We'll see how long they last and if the manufacturer can provide replacement grips should they do fail.Cons:None to report for now.Overall, these are superb pruning shears. They have already taken a beating in my rose garden and remain sharp, with no issues to report. They cut great and I look forward to using them for a long time. Time will truly tell how well they last. If they make it more than two years, I will consider them a resounding success, as that's all I've got out of any other pair that I've owned.I hope I have helped your purchasing decision of this product. I am not affiliated with the manufacturer, seller or any other product related company nor am I under any obligation to write this review. I do this for my own fun and to help others in the Amazon Community! Feel free to comment and let me know if I have helped you, and please note below if this review was able to help. If you should have any questions, please post them below in the Comments. I try to answer all inquires in a timely fashion to the best of my ability.
- March 24, 2017
These are the best pruners I've ever owned. I did a lot of research on pruners before buying these, as I've used many different brands and styles over the years and was always disappointed in some way with them. Well, some of the professionals out there recommend these pruners, and sure enough, these pruners will not disappoint. They are very well made, with a good heft to them, unlike a lot of cheaper pruners with plastic handles. The blades are very sharp and very, very smooth. I'm a farmer so I use these all the time and they never let me down. Make sure to take good care of them and don't leave them out in the rain. I would also recommend getting a leather holster for them so you can keep them on your belt while working. Less likely to drop them somewhere that way, and a lot better than putting them in your pockets where they can easily make a hole.PRO: sharp, well-made, durable, good feel.
- April 24, 2017
My favorite small clippers! I've used the small Fisker clippers for a while, but I had two blades break on thin branches so I decided to try something new. These have held up! They have stayed sharp much longer than the Fiskers and they haven't broken on me. The blades provide a smooth, clean cut every time. They never get stuck on each other. The handles are comfortable and the locking mechanism works very well. I would definitely buy these again.
- December 11, 2017

DOWELL Gardening Hand Pruner Pruning Shear with Straight Stainless Steel Blades, DOWELL

Price: $5.99
as of January 15, 2018 9:51 pm  
Buy Now
Amazon

Price History

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply