Bosmere Haws W215 Border/Edging Shears, 36 – Reviews & Compare Deals

Bosmere Haws W215 Border/Edging Shears, 36 – Reviews & Compare Deals
Deal Score0
$80.65
1 new from $80.65
Free shipping
Amazon Amazon.com
Last update was in: January 7, 2019 12:27 pm

Combining the finest Greenman tools designed with the exceptional heritage and quality of Haws since 1886, this range of garden tools represent a unique collaboration of both history and excellence. Trusted by gardeners for countless generations, the traditional designed tools draw on the pedigree of two of the finest gardening equipment manufactures in England, are produced overseas to exacting British standards. The beautifully crafted ash handles are tougher and more sustainable than tropical wood, resulting in less vibrations than fiberglass or metal. Longer handles on digging/cultivating tools are attached in the traditional way to the unique, extra-long lipped sockets with multiple rivets for superior strength. Add to this, the mirror-polished stainless steel heads and you have a stylist and highly functional tool range built to last. Happy gardening from Haws and Greenman!.
We've been trimming lawn edges with hand clippers for decades. At age 67 and 69 the hands really don't like it. This border/edger works excellently and almost effortlessly. Excellent tool.
- May 28, 2016
Sharp, well made tool. The long handle makes things easier on your back and knees.
- October 18, 2016
These shears were great.....but I returned them because they were edging shears only, when what I needed was grass shears. I got the Fiskars, which swivels to become edging shears and are also great. But the Spear & Jackson were fine, just not what I needed.
- August 4, 2016
The product is well made, but the angle made it difficult to operate. Since I got it with free shipping in large box, not sure it's worth it to return it(may only get half of money back after paying the shipping charge).
- August 1, 2016
If the blades were set at an angle it would be a lot better. Still have to do a lot of bending
- September 19, 2015
I really like these Fiskars long handled swivel grass shears. I've been searching for a way to cut the long grass that grows along our fence when I came across these and decided to give them a try. They are easy to use and my hand does not get tired after using them for a while. I do recommend wearing gloves when using these because the skin on my fingers started to be sore from friction after using them a while. Now I wear gloves and my skin doesn't bother me anymore. Check out my before and after photos of the grass I trimmed with them.
- July 21, 2016
Can you use it soley to weed-eat? Depends on how patient you are. Did the edging perfectly for a 30'x40' yard but nicer than a weedeater would have. Peaceful/precise and kind of fun. Like scissors on a stick. No complaints after 1 hour of use. Better than dragging a cord around and wearing goggles like with the weedeater.
- August 6, 2015
I keep going back to this tool, after trying the various power trimmers (string or plastic blade) on the market.With string I spent more time messing with the string than it would take me to do all of my edging with this scissor tool.With the plastic blade one I tried, a lot of the grass was bent over by the tool, but not actually cut.This tool has remained sharp enough to cut.I did have to use fine metal sand paper after allowing the blades to rust, but that restored it to good working condition.
- May 10, 2017

Bosmere Haws W215 Border/Edging Shears, 36", Bosmere

Price: $80.65
as of January 7, 2019 12:27 pm  
Buy Now
Amazon.com

Price History

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply